THE 7: BEST AFFORDABLE HAIR PRODUCTS I KNOW

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Heyyyy guysss!! Happy Monday. Is it me or was last week soooo long? Well it was a good week for me. I went back to my secondary school and it really did bring back memories. So the weekend has ended and (sniffs) I’m a week closer to resuming school. Its all good.

So now, my hair journey has been a roller coaster. Ups and downs (more downs to be honest), I have used so many products in the past all in the name of finding ‘the right one’ and this has cut deep into my budget. Over time, I have discovered products that work pretty well (esp for natural hair) and are not expensive plus they can be found easily in market, supermarkets or pharmacies. So ladies you can have that soft, nice, long and full hair without breaking the bank. Let’s start

  • My No1 has to be Vo5 conditioners:

image

these conditioners have been bae from day 1. I love every single one I have tried (coconut, strawberry & cream, tea therapy and to the passion fruit smoothie which I am currently using ). It’s very good for a co-wash and for your normal conditioning after a wash. I recommend it for a co-wash because of its vitamins and its price, a co-wash would require quite an amount of conditioner so this is good for its price. The last one I got was about 620 naira, it was about 500 naira before am guessing its this dollar rate issue.

 

  • Next up we have *drum roll* Eco styler gel Olive Oil

download (4)

          I haven’t really used this product but my sister has used it and I stole some of it a few times. It’s good for natural especially when want you to do a ‘wash N go’. The 8oz cup is about 1000 naira, so it’s a good buy. They also have the Argan Oil which is about the same price.

 

 

  • Mane ‘N’ tail detangler:

image

This is like best detangler within its price range. I have had mine for close to year now and it has almost finished (who wants to buy me a new one??). I don’t use this product directly, only when my hair needs SERIOUS detangling like after I take out braids. I would normally mix it with my spritz and use it like that. The detangler has a way of melting my hair so they slip outta each other (lol, that’s the only way I can describe it). The detangler is about 1500 naira for the 12oz bottle, they have a smaller bottle which I would probably get when this one is exhausted. So yeah it’s a good one

 

  • Tresemme Anti-breakage conditioner:

 

image

I don’t think am ever going to leave this conditioner. It’s just so nice, like when I apply it my hair literally arranges and becomes so sleek. I can still feel its effect after rinsing it off my hair. Ever since I started using it, I have experienced very little breakage. I got mine for about 2300 naira and it’s a really big bottle, it’s about 32oz so it’s quite big and good for its price.

  • Dudu Osu Black Soap:

image

Yes yes! It’s also a hair product for me. Ever since I transitioned this has been my shampoo. Its constituents are so good for the hair and of course! Its sulphate free so it doesn’t leave my hair dry. The soap is about 150 naira and it can be found anywhere.

 

  • Emily millionaire cream:

image

This cream sure does make you a millionaire because it doesn’t hurt your wallet at all. Its petroleum jelly free and has natural herbs and all other goodies. I used this cream way back then suddenly it went extinct in Ibadan but to the glory of God I found it on Saturday. I don’t recommend this for everyday use; it works better with your deep conditioner and a few oils. A cup goes for about 250 naira and to me that is pretty awesome.

The funny part of the cream is the side that says 4days action

image

Please oh! it works but not in 4 days. Over a period of time depending on your hair.So yeah its all good

 

  • And of course we have Organics hair mayonnaise:

image

This has to be my best organics product. I use this as a deep conditioner and also as a leave in. It leaves my hair feeling nice and soft (it’s a miracle for my hair to feel soft). It also reduces breakage and treats my scalp pretty well. The fact that it has tea tree oil makes it better for the hair. I bought mine for about 900 naira but on Saturday found out its now 1200 naira (this country ehn). I do recommend this for people dealing with coarse hair and breakage, it’s a good one.

So guys tell me what you think about these products, have you used or are you using them? How did it work out for you? Are there other products that are affordable and work pretty well? Pls comment below and subscribe if you haven’t.

Do have a lovely week, be happy, enjoy being yourself, no sad moment and make sure you tick all goals for the week.

 

16 thoughts on “THE 7: BEST AFFORDABLE HAIR PRODUCTS I KNOW

  1. jumibum says:

    Babe, i have been anticipating this post ehn😂😂😂😂😂…. Keeping natural hair is expensive abi am i the only person who thinks that😂😂😂😂…. One thing tho😑😑😑😥😥 can u like do another post on how you shuffle each product, when you use them and all… Currently i have a terrible hair regimen…I need a new one😞😢😢
    ❤❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. iamyeychii says:

      Hmm Jumi😂😂😂 It can be expensive sweetheart but like they say “condition dey make crayfish bend” this economy has thought me how to grow my hair the cheap way. Alright dear will do a post on my regimen. Thanks for commenting

      Liked by 1 person

    1. iamyeychii says:

      Oh yeah I have seen nice reviews on their shampoo and conditioner. I use their conditioner last year stole some from my sis (must I always steal😂😂😂😂😂) . Yeah I agree it’s also good

      Like

  2. allthingsbeingamal says:

    Need to try Emily millionaire now .. I used to use it when I had my hair permed wouldn’t hurt to experiment now . I think I might hop on the Dudu Osun train as well . Seems fancier using bar soap in place of shampoo for your hair ! Thanks for the insight ✨✨

    Like

  3. Elizabeth says:

    The organic hair mayonnaise is the most miraculous hair product I’ve used. I used to have very coarse natural hair until my last year in high school when I discovered it, I usually mixed it with soul mate & weed (yes) , I used like 2 containers, then my hair became manageable. It really worked for me. I do the egg deep conditioning thingy so the V05 shampoo takes off the smell. They have nice fragrances to choose from. I’d try the Tresemme product. Nice piece by the way👏👏

    Like

Leave a comment